The Comox Valley stretches from mountains to farmlands to beaches. It comprises three cornerstone communities – the City of Courtenay, Town of Comox, and Village of Cumberland – as well as smaller communities such as Royston, Union Bay, Fanny Bay, Black Creek, and Merville. The Comox Valley is also the traditional territory of the Puntledge, E’iksan, and K’ómoks peoples. Today, the three tribes are known as the K’ómoks First Nation. The population of the Comox Valley is around 72,000 people.

For more information, click here.